Weltec Collective Agreement

Andrea Wilkinson andrea.wilkinson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 920 2757 Johanna Moeller johanna.moeller@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 920 2454 Leonie Davidson leonie.davidson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 9202 475 This meant accepting the fact that the collective labour agreement was obsolete and did not lead to a modern, flexible and responsive teaching process and the acceptance of a new working document as the basis for the negotiated conditions. . Andrea Armstrong andrea.armstrong@ara.ac.nz Tel: 03 940 8286 Taj Schaaffhausen tschaaffhausen@unitec.ac.nz Tel: 09 892 7023 Margaret Lawton Margaret.lawton@witt.ac.nz Tel: 07 834 8800 ext. 7704 ”Last year, Weltec had a surplus of $3.6 million. He received more revenue from the government and other sources. It has expanded its asset base by $5 million,” Dyhrberg said. ”But when it comes to employees, he wants longer working hours, the ability to work late in the evening on Sundays, and less to say for employees in how they use their vacation. Private Bag 1201 Hawkes Bay Mail Centre NAPIER 4142 Terry Egerton terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8873 David Lloyd d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8786 Louie Elliott LElliott@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800 Damian Typing damian.tippen@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 ext 8744 ”All this means more workload for employees who are already working efficiently and doing good work.” Private Bag 92006 Auckland Mail Centre AUCKLAND 1142 Private Bag 39803 Wellington Mail Centre Lower Hutt 5045 Steven Cresswell steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz Tel: 07 346 8880. Simon Calcott simon.calcott@wintec.ac.nz Tel: 07 834 8800 Carol McClintock CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz Tel: 09 470 3867. Laury Shum laury.shum@aut.ac.nz Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 7719 Oriwa Lovett oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 557 8653 Amon Heremia amon.heremia@openpolytechnic.ac.nz Ph: 04 913 5679 PO Box 540 Christchurch Mail Centre CHRISTCHURCH 8140 Worldec Managing Director Linda Sissons, her organisation is ready to present her initial offer of remuneration, but there must be a trade union movement on key issues. . Nikki Truman n.truman@witt.ac.nz Tel: 06 757 3100 Extn 8857 Kayla Collins kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 8683. Carla Petterson carla.petterson@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3302 Christine Aitken christine.aitken@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 474 7289 Kevin Brown kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3238 Ruth Millhouse ruth.millhouse@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 3833 Lorna Vickerman lorna.vickerman@whitireia.ac.nz Ph: 04 237 3103 extn 3780 Maree Hepburn maree.hepburn@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 6031 Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth Central NEW PLYMOUTH 4342 (06) 757 3100 Vivienne Maitland vmaitland@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3816 Fiona Rongo fiona.rongo@manukau.ac.nz Tel: 09 976 0883 Weltec has offices in Wellington, Hutt Valley and Auckland.

151 union members participated in the strikes. . Matekohi Tamati matekohi.tamati@wintec.ac.nz Tel: 07 834 8800 ext 8331 Silvia Gassebner silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz Tel: 03 546 9175 Weltec also wanted the flexibility to require staff to work at all working hours from Monday to Sunday between 07:00 and 21:30. Karen Bingham karen.bingham@openpolytechnic.ac.nz Ph: 04 913 5124 The Fachhochschule intends to increase weekly staff hours of service, remove any discretionary leave from new employees and inform existing employees of how they can benefit from their discretionary leave, said phil Dyhrberg, union organizer. Stephen Brebner sbrebner@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 8223 Nive Larkins nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0642 ”We want to have the opportunity to have a say in professional development and other forms of updates of up to two weeks of `discretionary vacation` currently. . . .

Det här inlägget postades i Okategoriserade. Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentarer inaktiverade.